You are not currently logged in and we might not be able to give you the best experience. Please log in or register.

You are here: Nigerian Scholars » University of Jos (UNIJOS) 2014/2015 Aca...

University of Jos (UNIJOS) 2014/2015 Academic Session Calender and Details



University of Jos (UNIJOS) 2014/2015 Academic Calendar The University of Jos (UNIJOS) 2014/2015 Academic Calendar has been published and is now available here. All members of staff and students of the university are hereby informed. Below are further details. The authorities of the University of Jos (UNIJOS) has released the schedule of academic events for the 2014/2015 session. The schedule ... Continue Reading

University of Jos (UNIJOS) 2014/2015 Academic Calendar

The University of Jos (UNIJOS) 2014/2015 Academic Calendar has been published and is now available here. All members of staff and students of the university are hereby informed. Below are further details.

The authorities of the University of Jos (UNIJOS) has released the schedule of academic events for the 2014/2015 session. The schedule is the breakdown of activities that is to take place in the new session and has been arranged in a way that will ensure smooth sail of such events.

The schedule of academic events is as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday 6th April, 2015 – Commencement of Registration for New/Returning Students

Monday 20th April, 2015 – End of Registration

Monday 20th April, 2015 – Commencement of First Semester Lectures

Monday 20th April, 2015 – Matriculation of Fresh Students

Saturday 18th July, 2015 – End of First Semester Lectures

Monday 20th July, 2015 – Revision Week\ Saturday 25th July 2015

Monday 27th July 2015 – Commencement of First Semester Examinations

Saturday, 15th August, 2015 – End of First Semester Examinations

Monday 17th August, 2015 – Commencement of Industrial Attachment

Monday 31st August, 2015 – Faculty Boards meet to consider First Semester Exam results

Thursday 3rd September, 2015 – Senate meets to consider and approve First Semester Exam results

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday 7th September, 2015 – Commencement of Second Semester Lectures

Saturday 5th December, 2015 – End of Second Semester Lectures

Monday 7th December, 2015 – Revision Week

Saturday 12th December, 2015

Monday 14th – 19th December 2015 – Commencement of Second Semester Online Exams

Monday 21st December, 2015 – Christmas Break Saturday 2nd January, 2016

Monday 4th January 2016 – Commencement of Second Semester Exams

Saturday 16th January 2016 – End of Second Semester Exams

Monday 8th February, 2016 – Faculty Boards meet to consider First Semester Examinations Results

Thursday 11th February 2016 – Senate meets to consider and approve Sessional Exam results

Wednesday 17th February 2016 – End of Industrial Attachment

Friday 19th February, 2016 – End of 2014/2015 Session

Members of the UNIJOS community are implored to adhere to this calendar.

University of Jos (UNIJOS) 2014/2015 Registration Deadline, Lecture Resumption Details

The University of Jos (UNIJOS) registration deadline for 2014/2015 session has been announced. Also announced is the lectures commencement date. All new and returning students of the University Of Jos (UNIJOS) are hereby informed.

In a statement signed by the director of academic planning and management, Prof. Y. N. Lohdip, lectures has been scheduled to begin on Monday 20th April, 2015 as the matriculation of newly admitted students of the University will take place as well.

The statement also stated that registration of returning students will come to an end Monday, 20th April 2015 as First semester examination is expected to commence Monday, 27th July 2015.

Please pass this information to others.

Subscribe for email newsletters to get updates sent directly to your email address.

Sponsored:

See more updates from:

Leave Your Comment

Most Liked