Home » School News » UNIZIK Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session

UNIZIK Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session



UNIZIK Academic Calendar Details

The school authorities of Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) have released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2020/2021 academic sessions.

unizik

See details of the academic calendar below.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session

The Vice-Chancellor has, on behalf of Senate, approved the Academic Calendar for full-time undergraduate students as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday, June 14, 2021Return of students. Registration; payment of school fee, documentation.
Wednesday, June 16, 2021The first-semester lecture commences
Wednesday, June 16 – Friday 18, 2021Orientation for fresh students
Saturday, June 19, 2021Matriculation ceremony
Wednesday, June 30, 2021Senate meeting
 Monday, July 5, 2021Committee of Deans’ meeting
Wednesday, July 28, 2021Senate meeting
Monday, August 9, 2021University-Wide Quiz
Wednesday, August 25, 2021Senate Meeting
Monday, August 30- Friday September 3, 2021 Revision Week
 Monday, September 6, 2021First Semester Examinations commence
 Friday, September 17, 2021First Semester Examinations end
Monday September 20 – Friday, October 1, 2021Semester break
Monday, September 20 – Friday 24, 2021Convocation week

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, October 4, 2021Second Semester lecture commence
 Monday, October 11, 2021Committee of Deans’ meeting
 Wednesday, October 27, 2021Senate meeting
Wednesday. November 17 – Friday 19, 2021  University-Wide Quiz
Wednesday, November 24, 2021Senate meeting
 Monday, December 6, 2021 – Friday 10, 2021Revision week
Monday, December 13, 2021 Second Semester Examinations commence
Monday, December 20 – Wednesday 22, 2021Project defence/Examinations
Thursday. December 23, 2021Second-semester Examinations end
 Friday, December 24, 2021- January 3, 2022Christmas break

 


Sponsored:


Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp
3

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest updates delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.


See More Under:


1 Comment