Nigerian Scholars » School News » UNILAG Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session (Revised)

UNILAG Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session (Revised)



UNILAG Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

UNILAG Academic Calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session has been revised by the school authorities particularly for the first semester and all respective students should take note.

UNILAG Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session (Revised)

UNILAG Academic Calendar Revised for First Semester

  • Sunday, 25th March, 2018 – End of Editing of Courses
  • Friday. 20th April. 2018 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 23rd April – Friday, 27th April, 2018 – Lecture free / GST week (1 week)
  • Monday, 30th April – Saturday, 12th May, 2018 (2 weeks) – Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties
  • Monday 14th May – Saturday. 19th May, 2018 (1 week) – Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
  • Saturday, 19th May, 2018 – End of Semester/Students Depart
  • Monday, 21st May – Friday. 25th May, 2018 (1 week) – First Semester Break
  • Thursday, 21st June, 2018 -Commences (4 weeks after exams) – Consideration of Results by BCOS
  • Wednesday 27th June, 2018 – Senate meeting for Consideration of Results.

UNILAG Academic Calendar Previously Released

1st Semester

  • Monday, Dec 21, 2017 Resumption for 2017/2018 Session
  • Monday, Nov. 30, 2017 – Sun. Jan. 31, 2018 Registration of all Returning Students (6 weeks)
  • To be determined by DSA Returning students move into residence
  • Monday, Jan. 11 – Sunday, Jan. 17, 2018 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
  • Monday, Jan. 4, 2018 Lectures Begin
  • Monday, Feb. 15 – Sunday, Feb. 28, 2018 Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, April 8, 2018 Lectures End(14 weeks)
  • Friday, Jan. 15, 2018 Matriculation Ceremony
  • Monday, Feb. 29 – Thursday, March 3, 2018 2017 Convocation Week
  • Monday, April 11-Friday, April 15, 2018 Lecture free week (1 week)
  • Monday, April 18– Saturday, April 30, 2018 Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, May 2 – Saturday, May 7, 2018 Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, May 7, 2018 Students Depart
  • Monday, May 9– Friday, May 20, 2018 First Semester Break (2 weeks)
  • Thursday, June 2, 2018 Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2018 Senate meeting for Consideration of Results.

2nd Semester

  • Monday, June 6, 2018 Resumption of Students
  • Monday, May 23– Sunday, July 17, 2018 Registration of Courses (6 weeks)
  • Monday, June 13, 2018 Lectures Begin
  • Monday, August 1– Sun. August 14, 2018 Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, Sept. 16, 2018 Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, Sept. 19– Friday, Sept. 23, 2018 Lecture- Free Week (1 week)
  • Monday, Sept. 26, – Friday, Oct. 8, 2018 Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, Oct. 10, – Saturday, Oct. 15, 2018 Examination in all Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, Oct. 15, 2018 Students Depart/End of Session
  • Monday, Oct. 17, 2018 DLI Residential Programme Commences (6 weeks)
  • Saturday, Nov. 26, 2018 DLI Students Depart
  • Thursday, Nov. 10, 2018 Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after Exams)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2018 Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
  • Monday, Nov. 28, 2018 Proposed date of Resumption, 2017/2018 session (6 weeks holiday)

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month                          Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 3rd Wednesday of every month                           Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month                        Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations                            Uploading of Results



See More Under:


Leave Your Comment