Home » School News » UNIBEN Post UTME Screening Result Released, 2022/2023 (SUPPLEMENTARY B...

UNIBEN Post UTME Screening Result Released, 2022/2023 (SUPPLEMENTARY BATCH)

UNIBEN Post-UTME Result Released for 2022/2023 Session

LATEST UPDATE: The results of the 2022/2023 Supplementary Examination conducted by the University of Benin have been released. A total of 178 candidates were screened for the PUTME with 88% pass..


University of Benin (UNIBEN) Post-UTME Result for 2022/2023 session has been released for all UTME students who wrote their Post UTME screening examinations and the details are specified in this article.

The management and school authorities of the University of Benin (UNIBEN) have released the results of the 2022/2023 Computer Based (CBT) Post-UTME Screening Examination. The results can now be accessed online on the UNIBEN result checker.

How to Check UNIBEN Post-UTME Result:

Candidates who participated in the exercise are therefore advised to check their screening results via the UNIBEN online post utme result checker.

UNIBEN 2022/2023 Post-UTME Results Checker:

Follow the steps and procedure below to check your UNIBEN Post UTME result;

  1. Visit the UNIBEN post UTME result checking portal at https://uniben.waeup.org/login
  2. Login via the link or login details sent to your Gmail during Online Screening Registration By Kofa
  3. Scroll down to ‘Application Process Information’
  4. Your screening score and aggregate score are available there already

Good Luck!

UNIBEN Possible Department Cut-off Marks

Considering a lot of aspirants are interested in finding out if the Post UTME aggregate score is good enough for their course, the following information shows the POSSIBLE (and not OFFICIAL) departmental cut-off marks. This should be sufficient to help you ascertain your chances and weigh your options.


Agric Economics: 55
Agric Extension: 55
Animal science: 50
Fisheries: 50
Crop science: 50
Forestry and wild life: 50
Soil science: 50


English and Lit. Studies: 60
Theatre Art: 50
Fine and Applied Arts: 55
French: 50
Linguistics: 50
Mass communication: 60
Religious studies: 50
Philosophy: 50
History and International Studies: 50

Medical Sciences:

Anatomy: 60
Medical Biochemistry: 60
Medicine and Surgery: 70
Nursing: 60
Pharmacology: 60
Physiology: 60

Educational Departments:

Library and information science: 50
ESAM: 50
Economics education: 50
Business education: 50
Computer education: 50
English education: 50
Political science education: 5o
Social science education (social studies): 50


Law: 70

Management Sciences:

Accountancy: Business administration 55
Banking and finance: 55
Insurance: 50


Pharmacy: 65

Life Sciences and Physical Sciences:

Biochemistry: 50
Botany: 50
Mathematics: 50
Physics: 50
Animal and environmental biology: 50
Geology: 55
Microbiology: 60
Chemistry: 55
Science laboratory technology: 55
Industrial chemistry: 55

Social Sciences:

Business administration: 55
Economics: 55
Geography and regional planning: 50
Political science: 55
Sociology – 50
Social works: 50.


All Engineering Is Around 55.


The University of Benin was founded in 1970. It started as an Institute of Technology and was accorded the status of a full-fledged University by National Universities Commission (NUC) on 1 July 1971. In his Budget Speech in April 1972, the then Military Governor of Mid-Western State, Col. S. O. Ogbemudia(then also Visitor to the University) formally announced the change of the name of the Institute of Technology to the University of Benin. Optometry program was also founded (established) within the Faculty of Science in 1972 under the headship of Dr.Paul Ogbuehi (department of Physics). By 1976, optometry program in Uniben had on its faculty qualified professional with practice licences from Canada, England, and United States of America. The program had a faculty-student ratio of 2:1, many from College of Medicine and Medical Sciences. earned its accredited On 1 April 1975 the University at the request of the State Government, was taken over by the Federal Government and became a Federal University.

Today, the University has continued to grow from strength to strength with a number of Faculties, Departments, Institutes and Units.Following NUC’s directives, the University experimented with the Collegiate System in 1991/92 and 1992/93.

However, in the light of new developments, the University reverted to the Faculty System except for the Schools of Medicine, Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences, and Institute of Child Health which reverted to the Collegiate System in August, 1999, with a Provost as its administrative head. The Faculties as presently constituted are those of Agriculture, Arts, Education, Engineering, Law, Life Science, Pharmacy, Physical Science, Social Science, and the College of Medical Sciences (which has three Schools: Basic Medical Sciences; Dentistry and Medicine; and the Institute of Child Health).



Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest updates delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.

See More Under: