Home » School News » RSUST Academic Calendar of Activities for 2018/2019 Academic Session

RSUST Academic Calendar of Activities for 2018/2019 Academic Session



RSUST Academic Calendar: The school management of the Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUST), Nkpolu – Oroworukwo, Port Harcourt have released the academic calendar for 2018/2019 academic year.

Latest: RSUST Orientation Exercise For Newly Admitted Students

The Rivers State University of Science and Technology, RSUST orientation exercise for newly admitted students in the 2018/2019 Academic Session has been announced.  The Vice-Chancellor of the University, Prof. Blessing Chimezie Didia on behalf of council, management, Senate, Staff and Students welcomes all newly admitted students to the 2018/2019 Orientation programme.

The Rivers State University (RSU) freshers’ orientation programme has been scheduled to hold as follows:

Date: Wednesday, 16th January, 2019 – Friday, 18th January, 2019.
Venue: Convocation Arena.
Time: 9:00am Daily.

RSUST Academic Calendar for Undergraduate Students

Activities

Undergraduate (Duration)

Arrival of Fresh Students

Monday 5th November, 2018

Orientation of Fresh Students

Monday 12th November to Friday 16th November, 2018

Arrival of Returning Students

Monday 12th November, 2018

On-line Registration for All Students Begins

Monday 19th November, 2018

First Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures Begin for All Students

Monday 26th November, 2018

Christmas Break

Saturday 22nd December, 2018 – Friday 4th January, 2019

On-line Registration for All Students Ends

Tuesday 5th February, 2019

Matriculation Ceremony

Wednesday 6th February 2019

First Semester 2018/2019 Lectures End for All Students

Friday 1st March, 2019

First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations for Fac. of Law, Med. Lab. Sc. and IFS Examinations begin

First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Begin for All Students

Monday, 11th March, 2019

Monday 18th March, 2019

Submission of First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Results Begin

Monday 18th March, 2019

First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations End for Faculty of Law & Med. Lab. Sc.

First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations End for All Students

Friday 22nd March, 2019

Friday 5th April, 2019

Submission of First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Results End

Friday 12th April, 2019

Second Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures Begin for Faculty of Law & Med. Lab. Sc. Begin

Second Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures Begin for All Students

Monday 8th April, 2019

Monday 15th April, 2019

Convocation Ceremony

Saturday 20th April, 2019

Students’ Week

Monday 27th May 2019 – Sunday 2nd June 2019

Second Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures End for Faculty of Law& Medical Laboratory Sciences

Second Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures End for All Students

Friday 28th June, 2019

Friday 5th July, 2019

Faculty of Law, Medical Laboratory Sciences and IFS Examinations Begin

Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Begin for All Students

Monday 8th July, 2019

Monday 15th July, 2019

Submission of Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Results Begin

Monday 15th July, 2019

Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations End for Faculty of Law & Medical Laboratory Sciences

Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations End for All Students

Friday 19th July, 2019

Friday 2nd August, 2019

Project Defence (External Examinations) Begins

Wednesday 7th August, 2019

Project Defence (External Examinations) Ends

Friday 9th August, 2019

Submission of Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Results End

Friday 16th August, 2019

Examination Board Meetings,

Friday 23rd August, 2019

A & GRC Meetings End Faculty PG Committees meet to consider First & Second Semester Results

 

Senate Meeting to consider Results

PG Board meets to Approve Results

Thursday 29th August, 2019

2018/2019 Academic Session Ends

Friday 30th August, 2019

Vacation Begins

Saturday 31st August, 2019

Vacation Ends

Saturday 11th October, 2019

2019/2020 Academic Session Begins

Monday 14th October, 2019

Provost, Deans, Directors, Heads of Departments, Staff and Students are please requested to adhere strictly to the approved Adjusted Calendar of academic activities for the 2018/2019 academic session.

RSUST Academic Calendar for Postgraduate Students

Activities

Postgraduate (Duration)

Arrival of Fresh Students

Monday 19th November, 2018

Orientation of Fresh Students

 

Arrival of Returning Students

 

On-line Registration for All Students Begins

 

First Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures Begin for All Students

Monday 26th November, 2018

Christmas Break

Saturday 22ndDecember,

2018 – Friday 4th January,

2019

On-line Registration for All Students Ends

Tuesday 5th February, 2019

Matriculation Ceremony

Wednesday 6thFebruary 2019

First Semester 2018/2019 Lectures End for All Students

Friday 22nd March, 2019

First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations for Fac. of Law, Med. Lab. Sc. and IFS Examinations begin

First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Begin for All Students

Monday 8th April, 2019

Submission of First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Results Begin

 

First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations End for Faculty of Law & Med. Lab. Sc.

First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations End for All Students

Friday 19th April, 2019

Submission of First Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Results End

Friday 3rd May, 2019

Second Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures Begin for Faculty of Law & Med. Lab. Sc. Begin

Second Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures Begin for All Students

Monday 13th May, 2019

Convocation Ceremony

Saturday 20th April, 2019

Students’ Week

 

Second Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures End for Faculty of Law& Medical Laboratory Sciences

Second Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session Lectures End for All Students

Friday 16th August, 2019

Faculty of Law, Medical Laboratory Sciences and IFS Examinations Begin

Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Begin for All Students

Monday 2nd September, 2019

Submission of Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Results Begin

Monday 30th September, 2019

Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations End for Faculty of Law & Medical Laboratory Sciences

Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations End for All Students

Friday 13th September, 2019

Project Defence (External Examinations) Begins

 

Project Defence (External Examinations) Ends

 

Submission of Second Semester 2018/2019 Examinations Results End

Friday 27th September, 2018

Examination Board Meetings,

 

A & GRC Meetings End Faculty PG Committees meet to consider First & Second Semester Results

Monday 4th November to Friday llthNovember, 2019

Senate Meeting to consider Results

PG Board meets to Approve Results

Monday 11th November, 2019

2018/2019 Academic Session Ends

 

Vacation Begins

 

Vacation Ends

 

2019/2020 Academic Session Begins

Monday 28th October, 2019

Provost, Deans, Directors, Heads of Departments, Staff and Students are please requested to adhere strictly to the approved Adjusted Calendar of academic activities for the 2018/2019 academic session.


Sponsored:


Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp
9

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest updates delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.


See More Under:


1 Comment

  • Christ

    Pls l Went to be geting news from rsust. Tbroug My email. Okwurumalembox1919@yahoo.com.thanks