Home » School News » Mountain Top University Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session

Mountain Top University Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session



Mountain Top University Resumption and Academic Calendar: Management of the Mountain Top University (MTU) has released the academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session.

All students and parents/guardians are hereby informed that the resumption date for the 2020/2021 academic session is Sunday, 2nd October, 2020.

The breakdown of the academic calendar is as follows;

Mountain Top University Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session

1st Semester

 Tuesday, 1st – Wednesday, 23rd December, 2020On-site Verification & Registration of 100 Level Students, ESM, Manners & Etiquette, Special Lectures, Orientation Programme etc.
Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th November, 2020Online Registration of 200 Level – 500 Level Students
Tuesday, 1st December, 2020Online Lectures Begin for 200 Level – 500 Level Students
Wednesday, 23rd December, 2020 – Saturday, 2nd January, 2021Christmas and New Year Break
Sunday, 3rd January, 2021Resumption of all Students to Campus
Monday, 4th – Friday, 8th January, 2021Mid-Semester Test I
Monday, 11th January – Friday, 19th March, 2021Lectures Continue On-site
Friday, 19th March, 2021Lectures End for First Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session
Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th March, 2021Revision
Monday, 29th March – Friday, 9th April, 2021Examinations
Monday, 12th – Friday, 16th April, 2021First Semester Break
Monday, 12th – Friday, 23rd April, 2021Result Processing
Thursday, 29th April, 2021Consideration of Results by Senate

SUMMARY

  • 2 weeks for Registration
  • 14weeks for Lectures (01/12/2020 – 19/03/2021)
  • 1 week for Revision (22/03/2021 –26/03/2021)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (29/03/2021 – 09/04/2021)

TOTAL – 19 Weeks

2nd Semester

Monday, 19th – Friday, 23rd April, 2021Online Registration by All Students
Sunday, 25th April, 2021Students Resume on Campus for 2nd Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session
Monday, 26th April, 2021Lectures Begin for All Students
Monday, 7th – 12th June, 2021Mid-Semester Test I
Monday, 26th April – Friday, 30th July, 2021Lecture Period
Friday, 30th July, 2021Lectures End for Second Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session
Monday, 2nd – Friday, 6th August, 2021Revision
Monday, 9th – Friday, 20th August, 2021Second Semester Examinations
Saturday, 21st August, 2021End of 2020/2021 Academic Session/Students Vacate Hostels
Monday, 23rd August – Friday, 3rd September, 2021Result Processing
Thursday, 30th September, 2021Consideration of Results by Senate

SUMMARY:

  •  1 week for Registration
  •  14 weeks for Lectures (26/04/2021 – 30/07/2021)
  • 1 week for Revision (02/08/2021 – 06/08/2021)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (09/06/2021 – 20/08/2021)

TOTAL – 18 Weeks

SIWES : (Monday, 3rd May – Friday, 29th October, 2021)


Sponsored:


Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp
Like

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest updates delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.


See More Under:


Leave Your Comment