Home » School News » MAPOLY Post UTME Screening Form for 2020/2021 Session (Updated)

MAPOLY Post UTME Screening Form for 2020/2021 Session (Updated)

MAPOLY Post UTME screening form is on sale for the 2020/2021 session. See how to apply below.

Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta has commenced the sales of Post-UTME application forms to all applicants seeking Full-Time admission into all National Diploma programmes of the Institution for the 2020/2021 academic session.

Eligibility for MAPOLY Post UTME Screening Form

All interested applicants, who made Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta their first choice of Institution in the 2020/2021 UTME and others who did not choose Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta at all, but are interested to study in Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta should note the following;


Available Programmes

  • Accountancy
  • Business Administration
  • Marketing
  • Banking & Finance
  • Science Laboratory Technology
  • Food Technology
  • Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Computer Science
  • Hospitality Management
  • Leisure &Tourism
  • Statistics
  • Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Estate Management
  • Surveying and Geo- Informatics
  • Architecture
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Building Technology
  • Arts and Industrial Design
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Electrical/Electronic Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Office Technology & Management (Secretarial Studies)
  • Mass Communication 

Eligibility for MAPOLY Post UTME Screening Form

1. Candidates who chose Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta as their first or second choice of the institution during the 2020 UTME and scored 120 and above.
2. Candidates who did not choose Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta as either their first or second choice but who scored 120 and above in the 2020 UTME.

How to Apply MAPOLY Post UTME Screening

Candidates seeking admission into Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta are required to complete the Institution’s application form available online at www.mapoly.edu.ng.


1. Candidates are to access Website with Cash/Debit ATM card to the tune of Two Thousand Naira (N2,000.00) only at any bank of choice.
2. Log on to www.mapoly.edu.ng
3. Click on “Prospective Students
4. Complete the application form as appropriate, upload your passport photograph, and supply other information (e-mail address(es), phone number(s) etc)
5. Click on ‘submit’ to print your application form and screening slip.

Submission of Forms Online

Candidates are hereby informed that submission of the applications for the screening on the Polytechnic’s website will close on Friday, 7th August, 2020. 


Requirements for the Screening Exercise

Candidates are required to bring the following documents to the screening exercise venue:
1. Original & Photocopy of the UTME notification of result slip
2. Original and Photocopy of MAPOLY’s screening on-line registration form.
3. Original and Photocopies of O’level result(s)

Results of Screening Exercise

Results of the screening exercise will be known to the candidates on the Polytechnic’s website.

Application Deadline

The application deadline is September 9th, 2020. 



Moshood Abiola Polytechnic also known as MAPOLY is a tertiary learning institution in Abeokuta, Ogun State, Nigeria. The Ojere campus is in the South-Eastern part of Abeokuta, covering about 960 hectares of rolling land bounded by the Ogun River to the south. It is named after Moshood Kashimawo Olawale Abiola, who was elected President of Nigeria in 1993, but prevented from taking office.

The polytechnic was formally established in 1980 as Ogun State Polytechnic during the military administration of Harris Eghagha, but the first set of 220 students was admitted in January 1979. The Polytechnic started on two temporary campuses, Oke-Egunya and Onikolobo, moving to the Ojere campus between April 1985 and March 1988. By the 2017-2018 session, the student population was 20,878, with about 1250 academic and non-academic staff.

Presently, the polytechnic has five schools, each headed by a director, and 21 departments, each headed by a Head of Department. The schools, along with their corresponding departments, are:

  • Business & Management studies (Accountancy, Business Administration, Business & Finance, Office & Technology Management, Marketing)
  • Communication & Information Technology (Mass Communication and General Studies)
  • Environmental Studies (Architecture, Urban & Regional Planning, Estate Management, Building Tech, Quantity Surveying, and Surveying & Geo-Informatics)
  • Engineering (Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Electrical/Electronic Engineering)
  • Science and technology (Science Laboratory Technology, Food Technology, Mathematics & Statistics, and Computer Science).


Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest updates delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.

See More Under: