Home » School News » List of Nigerian Schools Whose Post UTME Are Computer Based (CBT)

List of Nigerian Schools Whose Post UTME Are Computer Based (CBT)

The world is going digital and Nigeria is so quickly following suit and is trying to catch up with the fast-paced globalizing world. The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) first adopted the Computer Based Test method for the 2014/2015 admission year which was still a combination of CBT and Pencil & Paper Tests and for the 2015/2016 and the currently ongoing 2016/2017 admission year, the CBT has replaced all other forms of testing and screening examinations conducted by JAMB for the purpose of admitting students into Nigerian tertiary institutions.

CBT featured

Many Nigerian tertiary institutions have also adopted the Computer Based Test method for conducting their Post UTME screening examinations. See the full list of institutions who have as of the 2015/2016 admission year have already adopted the CBT method for their Post UTME screening examinations below:

List of Nigerian Universities and Tertiary Institutions Whose Post UTME are Computer Based (CBT)

  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • University of Uyo (UYO)
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife (OAU)
  • Yaba College of Technology (YABATECH)
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye (OOU)
  • University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (ABU)
  • University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  • Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin (KWARA POLY)
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Ogun State (FUNAAB)
  • Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba (AAUA)
  • The Poytechnic, Ibadan (IBADAN POLY)
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK)
  • Moshood Abiola Polytechnic (MAPOLY)
  • Lagos State University (LASU)
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bida Niger State (Fed Poly Bida)
  • Kwara State College of Education, Ilorin, (KWACOED)
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE)
  • Osun State University (UNIOSUN)
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma (FUDUTSIN-MA)
  • Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUST)
  • Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU)
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)
  • Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo (RUGIPO)
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM)
  • Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH)
  • Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA)
  • Federal University Lokoja (FULOKOJA)
  • Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti (EKSU)
  • Augustine University
  • Adeyemi Federal University of Education (ACEONDO)
  • Osun State College of Technology (OSCOTECH)
  • Kogi State University (KSU)
  • Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta (MAPOLY)
  • Auchi Polytechnic (Auchi Poly)
  • Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)
  • Federal Polytechnic, Oko (Fed Poly Oko)
  • Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin Ladi (PLAPOLY)
  • Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU), Katsina
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti (Fed Poly Ado)

Highly Recommended: Nigerian Scholars CBT Platform For Post UTME – Start Preparing!


Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest updates delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.

See More Under:


  • Odugba Favour

    Any student for ubth nursing school should pls what's app me 07032979547

  • Queen Akah

    Please I'd like to know the original jamb cut off for Unilag law. I scored 210 in my jamb. Thanks.

    1. Queen, you will need an aggregate of about 260 to get admission into UNILAG for Law. That means you still need a very high score in your Post UTME to meet up.

  • Praizking