Home » School News » KUST Academic Calendar Reviewed for 2017/2018 Session

KUST Academic Calendar Reviewed for 2017/2018 Session



KUST Academic Calendar Revised and Released: According to the Academic Calendar, lectures for the 2nd semester of 2017/2018 session will commence on March 4th, 2019. See full details of the academic calendar below:

academic-calendar

The school authorities of the Kano University of Science and Technology (KUST), Wudil, has approved the revised undergraduate academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

KUST Academic Calendar

First Semester

DATEDURATIONACTIVITY
Monday, 11th February, 2019Resumption of academic activities
Wednesday, 13th – Sunday, 24th February , 201912 DaysCompletion of computation of First Semester Examination Results
Monday, 25th February, – Sunday, 3rd March, 20197 DaysDepartmental Board Meetings
Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th March, 20197 DaysFaculty Board Meetings
Monday, 11th – Sunday, 17th March, 20197 DaysSBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 19th – Thursday,21st March, 20193 DaysSenate Meetings on Results
Monday, 4th March, – Friday, 26th April, 20198 weeksCommencement of Lectures for Second Semester:

  • Add & Drop: Monday, 10th – Friday, 16th March, 2019
  • Good Friday & Easter Monday Holidays: Friday, 19th & Monday, 22nd April, 2019
  • May Day: Wednesday, 1st May, 2019
Monday, 29th April – Saturday, 18th May, 20193 weeksSecond Semester Examinations for all Levels
   
Monday, 20th May, – Friday, 21st June, 20195 weeksSIWES for Level 300 students
Monday, 20th – Friday, 31st May, 20192 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete Status
Monday, 20th – Friday, 31st May, 20192 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
Wednesday, 5th – Monday, 10th June , 20195 DaysDepartmental Board Meetings
Tuesday, 11th – Saturday, 15th June, 20195 DaysFaculty Board Meetings
Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st June, 20191 weekSBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 25th – Thursday,27th June, 20193 DaysSenate Meetings on Results
Sunday, 16th June, 20192018/2019 Academic Session Begins


Sponsored:


Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp
Like

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest updates delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.


See More Under:


Leave Your Comment