Nigerian Scholars » School News » IMSU Post UTME / DE Screening Form, Eligibility and Details, 2019/2020

IMSU Post UTME / DE Screening Form, Eligibility and Details, 2019/2020

Imo State University (IMSU) Post-UTME Screening exercise for the 2019/2020 session has been announced – See details below.

The Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU) online registration for the Post UTME aptitude test for prospective candidates seeking admission into all courses/ programme’s for 2019/2020 academic year will commence from 1st July, 2019 and end on 30th July, 2019.

SEE The Top 21 Cheapest State Universities In Nigeria and Their School Fees

Also See: IMSU Admission List

According to the school’s management and authorities, the process of registering candidates for 2019/2020 Post UTME Screening Exercise registration has commenced in the Imo State University (IMSU), Owerri. The details of the registration, cut off mark have been released likewise.

Also See: How to Check IMSU Post UTME Screening Result


Candidates who chose Imo State University as their first choice in the 2019/2020 UTME/DIRECT ENTRY Application and scored 180 and above are eligible for the screening. In addition, candidates must possess at least five (5) credit passes in the relevant O’level subjects including English  Language and Mathematics.




  1. Visit the University website:
  2. Click on prospective students.
  3. Click on “click to Apply” under 2019/2020 Academic Screening Application.
  4. Enter your JAMB Registration Number.
  5. Click on submit button to generate a payment invoice.
  6. Proceed to any of the banks for your payment on e-tranzact platform with the generated payment invoice number (The banks are; Zenith Bank, IMSU Microfinance Bank, First Bank, Imo State Micro Finance Bank, FCMB, UBA).
  7. Return to the application page and enter your JAMB Registration Number again.
  8. Enter your e-transact confirmation order pin obtained from the bank
  9. Proceed with the completion of the Form.
  10. Correctly enter your OLevel results.
  11. Confirm your entries.
  12. Submit your application.
  13. Print out your acknowledgment slip.
  14. Await announcement from the University.

Note: For 2018/2019 registration, The Banks were:

  • Zenith Bank
  • IMSU Microfinance Bank
  • First Bank
  • Imo State Microfinance Bank.
  • FCMB
  • Fidelity Bank and
  • UBA

The payments can only be made at the shortlisted banks in Owerri this is subject to change when registration kicks off from Monday 1st of July 2019.


  • 1. You must enter a valid Mobile No. And Email address for future communication.
  • 2. Any candidate who fail to successfully submit his/her screening application Online would be automatically loose his/her chance of being considered for admission.
  • 3. Any candidate who supply False Information will be disqualified.
  • 4. Any commencement of registration is advised to avoid web congestion in the dying hours.
  • 5. Registration Portal will be Shut Down at Midnight 30th July, 2019.

Recommended: How to Print IMSU Post UTME Screening Schedule

Also See: IMSU Supplementary Admission

About IMSU

The university was established in 1981 through Law No. 4 passed by the Imo State House of Assembly, Owerri. This was amended by Edict 27 of 1985, another in 1986 and finally for the relocation by the Law No. 2 of 1992. Academic activities commenced at the temporary site located at the former Madonna High School, Ihitte, with Professor M. J. C. Echeruo as its First Vice-Chancellor. The decision to establish a State University arose when the absence of a Federal University was greatly left by the people of Imo State whose major industry is education. The State had so many qualified candidates who could not be admitted by the existing Universities.

The Government of Imo State under Chief Sam Mbakwe sought for and obtained the approval of the Federal Government for the establishment of Imo State University as a Liberal Studies tertiary institution in the State.

Initially, the University was designed as a Multi-Campus Structure with one College to be located in each Senatorial District of the then Imo State with its main campus located at Etiti in the Okigwe Senatorial Zone while the Aba Campus, in Aba Zone, housed the College of Business and Legal Studies. The Multi-Campus structure was phased out because of logistics. The University was then relocated to Okigwe in one Campus.


Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest updates delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.

See More Under:

1 Comment