Home » School News » FUTA Academic Calendar for Postgraduate Students, 2019/2020 Session

FUTA Academic Calendar for Postgraduate Students, 2019/2020 Session



FUTA Academic Calendar has been published: The Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA), has released the Academic Calendar for First and Second Semester, 2019/2020 academic session as follows:

Latest: FUTA Academic Calendar for Postgraduate Students, 2019/2020

This is to inform the general public that the management of the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA), and School of Postgraduate Studies (SPS) has released the postgraduate academic calendar for the first and second semesters respectively for the 2019/2020 academic session. The breakdown of the academic calendar is as follows;

FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION FOR ALL STUDENTS

  • Sun 9th February, 2020 – Arrival of Returning Students
  • Monday 10th February, 2020 – Submission of Annual Progress Report 1st and 2nd Semesters/Registration Begin for Returning Students
  • Monday 17th February, 2020 – Lecture Begins for Returning Students
  • Sunday 23rd February, 2020 – Arrival of Fresh Students
  • Friday 21st February, 2020 – Normal Registration (1st and 2nd Semesters) ends for Returning Students
  • Monday 24th February, 2020 – Screening/Registration (1st and 2nd Semesters) Begins for Fresh Students
  • Monday 24th February, 2020 – Late Registration Begins for (1st and 2nd Semesters) Returning Students
  • Tuesday 23rd March, 2020 – Lectures begins for fresh Students
  • Friday 10th April, 2020 – Registration (1st and 2nd Semesters) Ends for Returning Students
  • Friday 1st May, 2020 – Normal Registration Ends for Fresh Students
  • Saturday 2nd May, 2020 – Late Registration Begins for Fresh Students
  • Wednesday 6th May, 2020 – Late Registration Ends for Fresh Students
  • Thursday 7th May, 2020 – Induction/Matriculation Ceremony for Fresh Students
  • Thursday 4th June, 2020 – Lecture Ends for First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session for All Students
  • Monday 15th June, 2020 – First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session Examination begins for All Postgraduate Students.
  • Friday 26th June, 2020 – First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session Examination Ends for All Students.
  • Saturday 27th June, 2020 – End of First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
  • Saturday 27th June – 4th July, 2020 – Inter Semester Break for Postgraduate Students

NOTE: Returning Ph.D Students are expected to renew their registration according to the month the first registration was done by the Student and Registration Portal is Open throughout the Year for Ph.D students.

Summary for Returning Students

  • 15 weeks for Lectures
  • 2 weeks for examination

Summary for Fresh Students

  • 13 weeks for Lectures
  • 2 week for examination

SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION FOR ALL STUDENTS

  • Sunday 5th July, 2020 – Arrival of all Students for Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
  • Monday 6th July, 2020 – Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session Begins for All Students
  • Friday 16th October, 2020 – Second Semester Lecture Ends
  • Monday 2nd November, 2020 – Second Semester Examination Begins
  • Friday 13th November, 2020 – Second Semester Examination Ends
  • Saturday 14th November, 2020 – End of Second Semester for 2019/2020 Session

Summary:

  • 15 weeks for Lecture and 2 weeks for Examinations.

Earlier: FUTA Academic Calendar for Undergraduate Students, 2019/2020

First Semester Academic Calendar

  • Monday, 13th January, 2020 – Online Registration begins for All Undergraduates
  •  Sunday, 26th January, 2020 – Arrival of All Students
  •  Registration continues
  •  Wed., 29th January – Sunday, 2nd Feb., 2020 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  •  Monday, 3rd February, 2020 – Lectures Commence for all Students
  •  Friday, 7th February, 2020 – Normal Registration Ends
  •  Monday, 10th February, 2020 – Late Registration begins for all Students
  •  Monday, 24th February, 2020 – late Registration Ends
  •  Friday, 6th March, 2020 – Matriculation Ceremony
  •  Thursday, 9th to Monday, 13th April, 2020 – Mid Semester Break
  •  Tuesday, 14th April, 2020 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  •  Thursday, 30th April, 2020 – Lecture ends for all Students
  •  Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th May, 2020 – Lecture free week
  •  Monday, 11th May, 2020 – First Semester Examinations Commence
  •  Monday, 1st June, 2020 – First Semester Examinations End
  •  Tuesday, 2nd – Wednesday, 17th June, 2020 – Inter-Semester Break

Semester Duration: 17 Weeks

Second Semester Academic Calendar

  • Thursday, 11th June, 2020 – Online Registration Commences
  •  Wednesday, 17th June, 2020 – Arrival Date for all Students
  •  Thursday, 18th June, 2020 – Registration Continues for All Students
  •  Monday, 22nd June, 2020 – Lectures begin for all Students
  •  Friday 3rd July, 2020 – Normal Registration Ends
  •  Monday, 6th July, 2020 – Late Registration Begins
  •  Friday, 17th July, 2020 – Late Registration Ends
  •  Friday, 7th – Monday,10th August, 2020 – Mid Semester Break
  •  Tuesday, 11th August, 2020 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of
  •  Semester
  •  Friday, 25th September, 2020 – Lectures End
  •  Monday, 28th September – Sunday, 4th Oct, 2020 – Lecture free Week
  •  Monday, 5th October, 2020 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
  •  Saturday, 24th October, 2020 – Second Semester Examinations End
  •  Friday, 13th November, 2020 – End of 2019/2020 Academic Session

Summary: 17 Weeks


Sponsored:


Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp
1

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest updates delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.


See More Under:


1 Comment

  • Farotimi Omotola

    Good morning, pls I will like to know if I can apply for PHD program now in FUTA. The page I will go to and the cost of the form. Thanks

    Reply
    Like