Nigerian Scholars » School News » Fed Poly Offa Academic Calendar Updated for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Fed Poly Offa Academic Calendar Updated for 2017/2018 Academic Session



Fed Poly Offa Academic Calendar: 

The management of Federal Polytechnic Offa (OFFAPOLY) has in the past published the 1st semester Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session. The management of Federal Polytechnic Offa (Offa Poly) has also just recently published the Academic calendar for the 2nd semester, 2017/2018 Academic Session.

Fed Poly Offa Academic Calendar Updated for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Fed Poly Offa Academic Calendar for First Semester

The details of the calendar are contained on the table below:

DATE

ACTIVITY

Monday 16th October, 2017

Commencement of First Semester / Resumption of New Students

Tuesday 17th October, 2017

Registration for Fresh Students

Tue. 15th August

1st Senate Meeting

Tuesday 24th –Thursday 26th Oct, 2017

Resumption of Returning Students

Thursday 9th Nov, 2017

1st Regular Academic Board Meeting

Monday, 13th –Friday 17th – Nov, 2017

Late Registration

Monday, 13th Nov, 2017

Commencement of Lectures

Thursday, 30th Nov, 2017

Matriculation

Thursday, 7th Dec, 2017

2nd Regular Academic Board Meeting

Friday, 22nd Dec, 2017 -Tuesday 3rd Jan, 2018

Christmas and New Year Break

Thursday, 11th Jan, 2018

3rd Regular Academic Board Meeting

Friday 19th Jan, 2018

End of Lectures

Monday 22nd –Friday 26th Jan, 2018

Practical Examination

Monday 29th Jan –Friday 9th Feb,2018

Examination

Monday 12th Feb, 2018

Commencement of 1st Semester Break

Monday 5th March, 2018

Resumption for 2nd Semester 2017/2018

Fed Poly Offa Academic Calendar for Second Semester

The break down of Academic activities are as follows:

Sunday 15th April, 2018                               –           Resumption of Students

Monday 16th April, 2018                             –           Commencement of Lectures

Thursday 10th May, 2018                            –           Academic Board Meeting

Monday 21st – Fri 25th May, 2018              –         Students Union/Clubs/Societies Week/Activities

Thursday 24th May, 2018                            –           Academic Board Meeting

Thursday 7th, June 2018                              –           Siwes Orientation for Students

Friday 6th July, 2018                                     –           Lectures End

Monday 9th – Friday 13th July, 2018           –           Practical Examination

Monday 16th July– 3rd August, 2018          –          2nd Semester 2017/2018 Examination

Monday 6th August, 2018                            –           Commencement of 2nd Semester Long Vacation

Monday 3rd September, 2018                    –           Academic Board Meeting

Monday 8th October, 2018                         –           Resumption for 1st Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session

Thursday 8th November, 2018                    –           Convocation (Tentative)

ALH.ABDULHAMID O. RAJI

Registrar & Secretary of Academic Board



See More Under:


Leave Your Comment

People You May Like·