Nigerian Scholars » School News » Babcock University School Fees Schedule For 2016/2017

Babcock University School Fees Schedule For 2016/2017

Babcock University School Fees Schedule For 2016/2017 Academic Session

See the amount payable as school fees at Babcock University for the 2016/2017 academic session here. The school management of the Babcock University have released the amount payable as school fees by fresh and returning summer, undergraduate, postgraduate and specialised programme students for the 2016/2017 academic session.

Babcock University School Fees Schedule For 2016/2017

Babcock University School Fees and Other Charges

Babcock University tuition for various programme has been uploaded online in Portable Document Format (PDF). Click on any of the links to see the schedule of school fees.

Babcock University School Fees Schedule:

The student’s tuition and other charges can be viewed from below;




About Babcock University

Babcock University is a private Christian co-educational Nigerian university owned and operated by the Seventh-day Adventist Church in Nigeria. The university is located equidistant between Ibadan and Lagos. Enrolment was about 6,000 as of 2009. It is a part of the Seventh-day Adventist education system, the world’s second largest Christian school system.


Babcock University was named after an American missionary by the name of David C. Babcock, who pioneered the work of the Seventh-day Adventist Church in Nigeria in 1914. He was based in Erunmu in Oyo State, Nigeria.

The university was established as the Adventist College of West Africa (ACWA) in 1959, initially with seven students. In 1975, it changed its name to Adventist Seminary of West Africa (ASWA). The university was officially inaugurated on April 20, 1999.

Schools and Faculties

From the initial four schools, Babcock has added a postgraduate school in the third quarter of 2010 and a medical school in January 2012. The latest additions are the Music and Educational Foundations departments to the Joel Awoniyi School of Education & Humanities. As at 2013, Babcock hosts nine schools and one college: They are:[7]

  • School of Agriculture & Industrial Technology
  • Babcock Business School
  • College of Health & Medical Sciences
  • School of Basic & Applied Science (formerly known as Science & Technology)
  • School of Computing &Engineering Sciences
  • School of Education and Humanities
  • School of Law & Security Studies
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Public & Applied Health
  • School of Post Graduate Studies


See More Under:

1 Comment