Nigerian Scholars » School News » AAUA 2015/2016 Post-UTME & DE Result

AAUA 2015/2016 Post-UTME & DE Result

AAUA 2015/2016 Post-UTME & DE Result – See Details

AAUA 2015/2016 Post-UTME Result has been released for both UTME and Direct Entry (DE) students who wrote their Post UTME screening examinations and the details are specified in this article.

The management and school authorities of the Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba (AAUA) has released the results of the 2015/2016 Post-Utme & DE Screening Examination. The results can now be accessed online on the AAUA result checker.

How to Check 2015/2016 AAUA Post-UTME Result:

Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba (AAUA) has released the results of the 2015/2016 Post-Utme Screening Exam for UTME and Direct Entry candidates as has been stated above.

The results can now be accessed online on the AAUA post utme result checking portal.

AAUA 2015/2016 Post-UTME Result Checker:

Follow the steps below to check the Results:

1) Visit the AAUA Post Ume result checking portal via the link below;

2) Click on the RESULT button,

3) Login with your Registration No. and eTranzact Confirmation No. to Print your Result.

4) then click on the Check Result button to check your result.

AAUA Best Post-UTME Candidate Scores 86%

The best candidate in the 2015/2016 Post-UTME screening exercise of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko (AAUA), concluded on Tuesday last week scored 86 per cent.

The candidate, identified as Oriloye Fuad Olasunkanmi, scored 259 in 2015 UTME, conducted by the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) and chose Mass Communication as course of study.

The first runner-up, Akinmusire Anike Mercy, a Direct Entry candidate, who applied to read English Education, scored 82 per cent.

Three candidates tied in the second runner-up category. They scored 80 per cent apiece. They are Adeniji Ibukun Emmanuel, a Direct Entry candidate who applied for Mass Communication; Leramo Busayo Rawlings, who applied to study History and International Studies and had 261 in UTME; and Bamidele John Seun, another prospective History and International Studies candidate, who applied through Direct Entry.

A total of 5, 513 of the 17, 717 candidates who sat for the examination scored 45 per cent and above.

It will be recalled that the best candidate in AAUA’s last year’s Post-UTME and UTME, Oluwatimileyin John Emmanuel, scored 90 per cent and 201 respectively and applied to read Philosophy.

Reacting to the results, the Deputy Vice Chancellor, Academic, Professor Oluyemisi Adebowale, expressed delight at the development saying, “It is a toast to and a reflection of the quality of the examinations conducted by JAMB and AAUA.”

She congratulated the outstanding candidates and said the University is not only eager to receive them but is also keen to add them to the long list of its award-winning students.

AAUA will admit only 22% of post-UTME candidates

The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic) of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko (AAUA), Prof. Oluyemisi Adebowale, has stated that only 4,000 admission spaces are available in the institution.

The DVC, who made the statement while speaking with journalists on the ongoing 2015/2016 Post-UTME screening test, said that 17,904 candidates registered for the exercise.

She said, “Over 22,000 candidates picked AAUA through the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board. And 17, 904 candidates qualified for PUTME and we are going to admit below 4,000.”

Adebowale warned the candidates to be wary of impostors that might want to extort money and other valuables from them as inducements for admission.

She explained, “At the end of the test, we will collate all the results and go to the drawing board to decide the cut-off mark. Any candidate whose score falls within the required mark is automatically admitted. Candidates don’t need to know anybody. Our admission at AAUA is still absolutely merit-driven.”

About AAUA

The story of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko (AAUA), Ondo State, Nigeria, is more appropriately told in two phases. It was first established as Obafemi Awolowo University in March 1982 by the government of the old Ondo State, headed by the late Chief Adekunle Ajasin.

The immediately succeeding military government of Navy Commodore Bamidele Otiko changed its name to Ondo State University in 1985. Its relocation to Akungba-Akoko in the new Ondo State became imperative in 1999, following the creation of a new State out of the old Ondo three years earlier in October 1996. The bill backing the relocation was signed into law by the then Governor of the State, Chief Adebayo Adefarati, in November 1999, and that prompted the movement of a crop of workers from the old site in Ado-Ekiti to Akungba-Akoko on 1 December 1999.

Schools and Faculties

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Sciences
  • Faculty of Social and Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Agricultural Sciences


See More Under:

Leave Your Comment