Nigerian Scholars » School News » 2015/2016 FULokoja Post-UTME & DE Latest Update

2015/2016 FULokoja Post-UTME & DE Latest Update

Highly Recommended – FULokoja 2015/2016 Post-UTME Qualified Candidates

The Federal University Lokoja (FULokoja) administrative arm have announced and duly wish to inform prospective students that the institution is yet to advertise the 2015/2016 Post-UTME application exercise and screening dates and that the university will announce the commencement of these registrations using the proper channels (University Website, National Newspapers and Media Jingles).

FULokoja Post UTME Disclaimer:

The school authorities and management of the Federal University Lokoja’s attention has been drawn the fraudulent activities of some unscrupulous elements who carry out their nefarious activities in the name of the University, applicants are advised to beware of fraudsters who claim to be staff of the University or are connected to the University in one way or another.

Some of these people display their phone numbers on websites and social media, asking unsuspecting applicants to contact them, send recharge cards or even pay money into their private accounts in order to secure employment, admission or for past questions. Please note that:

·         There are no official past questions from the University;

·         The University does not run Pre-degree or Remedial programmes for now;

·         There is no Direct Entry (D.E.) for now;

·          All payments are made ONLY into the University account;

·         The Date of Post-UTME screening exercise, cut-off mark and registration procedures shall be officially announced in due course.

Applicants are hereby cautioned to be careful as these requests may come in various forms. Any of such fraudulent activities should be ignored or reported to the University Management immediately via the email address (
The following are the University’s official online/social media platforms:

·         Website:

·         P-UTME Portal:

·         Facebook:

·         Twitter:

·         Linkedin:

·         Flickr:

For general enquiry or to report any suspicious activity, send an email to

About FULokoja

Establishment of Federal University Lokoja (FUL)

The Federal University Lokoja was established along with other eight (8) new Federal universities on the 16th February, 2011 following a pronouncement by President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.   Soon afterwards, a Vice Chancellor and Registrar in the persons of Professor Abdulmumini Hassan Rafindadi and Mrs. Habiba Anavoza Adeiza were appointed.  The University is sited at Lokoja, the Capital city of Kogi State of Nigeria, in the North Central political zone.

Motto of the University

SIC ITUR AD ASTRA, this Latin phrase means THE SKY IS THE LIMIT.

Pioneer programmes offered by the university in the 2012/2013 session


1.          English Language and Literary Studies

2.          History and International Studies

3.          Economics

4.          Political Science

5.          Geography

FACULTY OF SCIENCES                 

1           Biological Science

2           Chemistry

3           Mathematics

4           Computer Science

5           Physics

6           Geology

The Faculties, Departments and Programmes in the University are as follows:

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

i.        Department of English and Literary Studies

          –        B. A. (Hons) English

          –        B. A. (Hons) English Literary Studies

          –        B. A. (Hons) Theatre and Performing Arts

ii.      Department of History and International Studies

          –        B. A. (Hons) History

iii.     Department of Political Science

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Political Science

iv.      Department of Economics

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Economics

v.      Department of Geography

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Geography

             Faculty of Science

i.        Department of Biological Sciences

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Biology

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Botany

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Zoology

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Microbiology

ii.      Department of Chemistry

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Chemistry

iii.      Department of Physics

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Physics

iv.       Department of Geology

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Geology

v.      Department of Geography

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Geography

vi.     Department of Computer Science

         –         B. Sc. (Hons) Computer Science

vii.    Department of Mathematics

          –        B. Sc. (Hons) Mathematics

Also See:

See More Under:

Leave Your Comment

People You May Like·