Nigerian Scholars » Scholarships » Study in Europe: 2018 Erasmus Mundus Joint Scholarships for EU and Non...

Study in Europe: 2018 Erasmus Mundus Joint Scholarships for EU and Non-EU Countries

Application Deadline: January, 2018

Applications are currently ongoing for the 2018 Erasmus Mundus Joint Scholarships for EU and Non-EU Countries. Interested students should see the details below.

Study in Europe: 2018 Erasmus Mundus Joint Scholarships for EU and Non-EU Countries

About Erasmus

The Erasmus Programme (EuRopean Action Scheme for the Mobility of University Students) is a European Union (EU) student exchange programme established in 1987, or Erasmus Plus, is the new programme combining all the EU’s current schemes for education, training, youth and sport, which was started in January 2014.

The Erasmus Programme, together with a number of other independent programmes, was incorporated into the Socrates programme established by the European Commission in 1994. The Socrates programme ended on 31 December 1999 and was replaced with the Socrates II programme on 24 January 2000, which in turn was replaced by the Lifelong Learning Programme 2007–2013 on 1 January 2007.

Scholarship Details

Are you a EU and Non-EU student who is interested in acquiring a scholarship opportunity to study in Europe? If yes! Then The Eramus Mudus Joint scholarships is open for entries.

The Erasmus Mundus Joint Scholarships, funded by the European Union is awarding scholarship opportunities to talented and outstanding students who have interest in pursuing a degree program in any European University/Institution.

Application Deadline: Most consortia will require applications to be submitted between October and January, for courses starting the following academic year.

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: EU and Non-EU Countries

Host Country: European Universities/Institutions participating under approved Erasmus Mundus Action Joint Programmes.

Course Level: Masters and PhD Degree

Eligible Field Of Study: Agriculture and Veterinary, Engineering, Manufacture and Construction, Health and Welfare, Humanities and Arts, Science, Mathematics and Computing, Social Sciences, Business and Law.

Value Of Scholarship: The programme offers full-time scholarships and/or fellowships that cover monthly allowance, participation costs, travelling and insurance costs of the students.  Scholarship amounts can vary according to the level of studies, the duration of studies, and the scholar’s nationality (scholarships for non-EU students are higher than for EU students).

Duration Of Scholarship: 

  • EMJMDs last between 12 and 24 months.
  • EMJDs have up to three years of doctoral activities.

Eligibility Criteria: To be eligible for this scholarship program, applicants must:

  • be Citizens of EU or Non-EU countries
  • have completed their bachelors degree program
  • have good academic records

How to Apply for the Scholarship

Click here to begin application process

Scholarship Webpage

See More Under:

Leave Your Comment