Home » Scholarships » Study in Australia: Destination Australia Scholarships at Edith Cowan ...

Study in Australia: Destination Australia Scholarships at Edith Cowan University, 2020

Application Deadline: July 30, 2018

Applications are currently ongoing for the 2020 Destination Australia Scholarships Bachelor, Masters and Doctoral degree students. Interested students should see the details below.

Study in Australia: 2018 International Scholarships at Edith Cowan University, Australia

About Institution

Edith Cowan University is an Australian public university located in Perth, Western Australia. It was named after the first woman to be elected to an Australian Parliament, Edith Cowan, and is the only Australian university named after a woman. 

ECU is situated in Western Australia, with more than 27,000 students at undergraduate and postgraduate level, approximately 4,300 of whom are international students originating from over 100 countries outside Australia.

ECU was granted university status in 1991 and was formed from an amalgamation of teachers’ colleges with a history dating back to 1902 when the Claremont Teachers College was established, making ECU the modern descendant of the first institution of higher education in Western Australia.

The university offers more than 300 courses across two metropolitan campuses, in Mount Lawley and Joondalup, and a regional campus in the South West, Bunbury, 200 km south of Perth; many courses are also offered for study online. Additionally, the university has partnerships with several education institutions to conduct courses and programs offshore.

Scholarship Details

The Edith Cowan University, an Australian public university located in Perth, Western Australia is offering Scholarship Opportunities to Individuals who are interested in studying a degree program at the Institution.

The Destination Australia – an Australian Government initiative have made available 22 scholarships valued at up to $45,000 each. Scholarships are available for full time students commencing studies at ECU South West Campus in an eligible Bachelor, Masters or Doctorial Degree in 2020. The scholarships will provide eligible students with the opportunity to explore a unique life outside metropolitan cities while undertaking a world-class tertiary education.

Application Deadline: April 1, 2020

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Bachelor, Masters or Doctoral Degree

Value of Award: $45,000

Number of Awards: 22

Eligible Field Of Study: The studentships are awarded to pursue Bachelor of Arts (South West), Bachelor of Arts Honours, Bachelor of Education (Primary), Bachelor of Science (Conservation Biology and Environmental Management), Bachelor of Science (Nursing), Bachelor of Science (Nursing Studies), Bachelor of Social Work, Master of Social Science, Master of Teaching (Primary), Master of Teaching (Secondary) and Doctoral of Philosophy.


  • Applicants from outside the home country will need to demonstrate their English competency to enter any of the courses.
  • Applicants must be commencing as an ECU student at ECU South West Campus in Semester 1, 2020 
  • Applicants must be studying or applying for one of the following eligible degrees above.

Application Process: For applying, applicants must have to take admission in their selected program. After taking admission to the program, applicants have to submit their applications via the ECU Online application Portal.

Scholarship Webpage

Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest opportunities delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.

See More Under:

Leave Your Comment