Home » Scholarships » 2017 Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship For International Students In ...

2017 Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship For International Students In Australia

Each year Australian Government awards Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship for international students.  The scholarships are offered to undertake a postgraduate qualification at a Master’s or PhD level either by coursework or research in any field of study.

2016 Utrecht Excellence Scholarships to Study in Netherlands

Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship aim to build Australia’s reputation for excellence in the provision of education and research, support the internationalisation of the Australian higher education and research sectors and offer high-achieving individuals from overseas and Australia opportunities to increase their productivity and expertise in their field.

The Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships are the Australian Government’s competitive, merit-based scholarships and fellowships providing opportunities for Australians to undertake study, research or professional development overseas and for overseas citizens to do the same in Australia.

IELTS overall score of 6.5 with no individual band less than 6.0.

Course Level: Scholarships are available to undertake a postgraduate qualification at a Master’s or PhD level either by coursework or research at Australian universities.

Study Subject(s): There are no limitations on fields of study for the Award categories.

Scholarship Award: All recipients will receive:
-travel allowance: $3,000 (provision to pay up to $4,500 under special circumstances)
-establishment allowance: $2,000 (fellowships) or $4,000 (scholarships)
-monthly stipend: $3,000 (paid up to the maximum category duration on a pro-rata basis)
-health insurance for the full category duration (OSHC for international recipients)
-travel insurance (excluding during programme for international recipients)

Scholarship can be taken at: Australia

Eligibility: To be eligible to receive an Endeavour scholarship or fellowship, applicants must:
-be aged 18 years or over at the commencement of their programme
-be a citizen and/or permanent resident of a participating country
-commence their proposed programme after 1 January 2017 and no later than 30 November 2017. Applicants who have already commenced or will commence their intended programme prior to 2017 are not eligible to apply
-provide all relevant supporting documentation
-not currently hold or have completed, after 1 January 2015, an Australian Government sponsored scholarship and/or fellowship (directly administered to recipients by the Australian Government).
-not apply for a category in which they have already completed an Endeavour scholarship or fellowship

Nationality: Students from following countries can apply for the Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship.

List of Countries: Americas: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.
Asia: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Myanmar, Cambodia, China (People’s Republic), Hong Kong SAR, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea (Republic of Korea – South), Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam.
The Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago.
Europe:  Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (including Reunion), Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom (including Northern Ireland).
Middle East: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen.
Pacific: Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated states), Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand* (including Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau), Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna.

College Admission Requirement

Entrance Requirement: All applicants (excluding Endeavour Executive Fellowships) must provide a certified copy: f their final full version* numerically weighted Bachelor or Masters transcript that includes subjects and scores. A PhD transcript does not show suitable detail for panel assessment, therefore applicants must provide at least a Bachelor or Masters transcript. A PhD transcript alone will render an application ineligible. Do not include certificates.
-If an applicant has not completed an undergraduate degree but will complete by 31 December 2016, they must provide a letter from their university to state when completion is expected. A condition will be placed on their application and a final transcript will be required if they are successful in receiving a scholarship offer.

Test Requirement: No

English Language Requirements: IELTS: overall score of 6.5 with no individual band less than 6.0.

Supporting Material: To be eligible applicants must:
-scan and attach their supporting documentation specified for the category for which they are applying. Applications that do not contain the necessary documentation will be deemed incomplete and therefore ineligible and will not be considered further
-provide an English translation if the original document is not in English
-provide certified (attested) copies of: – Passport, Birth Certificate, National ID card or Australian Citizenship Certificate – Academic transcripts – IELTS, TOEFL, CAE or PTE results.

How to Apply: Applications must be submitted using the Endeavour Online Application system.

Online Application

Application Deadline: Applications for the 2017 round will open in April 2016 and close at 11.59 pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time) on 30 June 2016. It is the applicant’s responsibility to ensure that their application and supporting documentation is submitted by the closing date. Applications (including supporting documentation) received after the closing date will not be considered.


Sharing is caring!

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest opportunities delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.

See More Under:

Leave Your Comment