DID YOU KNOW? You Can Secure Admission Into 200 Level to Study in Any University of Your Choice | NO JAMB | LOW FEES | FIND OUT MORE | Call 08106304441

Nigerian Scholars » Scholarships » 200+ Commonwealth Shared Scholarships To Study in UK

200+ Commonwealth Shared Scholarships To Study in UK

About the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships

Applications are currently ongoing for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships and all students who wish to study in the UK are invited to apply for the scholarships.

200+ Commonwealth Shared Scholarships To Study in UK

Commonwealth Scholarships for Master’s study in the UK are offered for citizens of developing Commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be able to study in the UK .

These scholarships do not cover undergraduate courses, PhD study, or any pre-sessional English language teaching.

Participating Schools And Eligible Courses:

See the list of participating universities and eligible courses.

Eligibility Criteria:

To apply for a Commonwealth Shared Scholarship, candidates must:

•  Be Commonwealth citizens, refugees, or British protected persons
•  Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country
• Be available to commence their academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2016
• By August 2016, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honours standard
• Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a developed country
• Be unable, either yourself or through your family, to pay to study in the UK

Number of Scholarships

More than 200 scholarships.

Eligible Countries

Nationals of Commonwealth Developing Countries (Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda Nauru, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana,  British Virgin Islands, Namibia, Cameroon, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana,  India,  Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati,  Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia,  Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guineas, Pitcairn, Rwanda, St Helena,  St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa,  Sri Lanka,  Swaziland, Tanzania,Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, and Zambia)

Scholarship Worth:

Shared Scholarships are jointly funded by the CSC and participating UK universities. Each Scholarship provides approved tuition and examination fees, approved airfare from your home country to the UK and return at the end of your award, stipend, thesis grant, warm clothing allowance, study travel grant, and excess baggage allowance.

How to Apply

You should apply to study an eligible Master’s course at a UK university that is participating in the Shared Scholarship scheme. You must check with your UK university for their specific advice and rules for applying, and for their own closing date for applications.

You must make your application using the CSC’s Electronic Application System (EAS). All applications must be submitted by 1 April 2016 at the latest. Each university has its own closing date for applications, and most fall before 1 April 2016.

It is important to read the 2016 Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Prospectus and visit the official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

For More Information

Official Scholarship Website

Want to be notified anytime there's a new post? Subscribe here to get the latest opportunities delivered to your email address by Google Feedburner.

See More Under:

Leave Your Comment

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!