You are here: Nigerian Scholars » #UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS (UNILAG)



The University of Lagos – popularly known as UNILAG – is a federal government research university in Lagos State, southwestern Nigeria. The main campus is located at Akoka, Yaba, while the Medical Campus of the College of Medicine is located a few kilometers from the main campus at Idi-Araba, Surulere, all on the Lagos mainland. The university has many other residential facilities and services for both staff and students.

The University of Lagos has fourteen academic units comprising a broad range of professional faculties and schools. Most faculties are located on the main campus except the Faculties of Pharmacy, Clinical Sciences, Basic Medical Sciences and Dental Sciences, which are located within the College of Medicine in Idi Araba. The College of Medicine is also the site of the Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LUTH). 


The following are latest updates from the University Of Lagos (UNILAG):

UNILAG Cut Off Mark for Mass Communication – UTME and Departmental Cut Off

See the UNILAG Cut Off Mark for Mass Communication (minimum UTME score and required departmental aggregate score) for the course based on last year's data. Aspiring candidates are expected to meet certain criteria before they can be admitted to study in any of the courses in any Nigerian university.