You are not currently logged in and we might not be able to give you the best experience. Please log in or register.

You are here: Nigerian Scholars » ABU Academic Calendar For 2017/2018 Sess...

ABU Academic Calendar For 2017/2018 Session



The management of Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) have released the undergraduate academic calendar for the first and second semester for the 2017/2018 academic session.. ABU First Semester Academic Calendar S/N FROM TO ACTIVITY 1. Sunday 10th December,2017   Resumption 2. Monday 11th December, 2017 Saturday 22nd December, 2017 Registration (2 Weeks) 3. Saturday 23rd December,2017 ... Continue Reading

The management of Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) have released the undergraduate academic calendar for the first and second semester for the 2017/2018 academic session..

ABU First Semester Academic Calendar

S/N

FROM

TO

ACTIVITY

1.

Sunday 10th December,2017

 

Resumption

2.

Monday 11th December, 2017

Saturday 22nd December, 2017

Registration (2 Weeks)

3.

Saturday 23rd December,2017

Sunday 7th February, 2018

Christmas and new Year Break

4.

Monday 8th January,2018

Saturday 24th February, 2018

7 Weeks Lecture

5.

Monday 26th February,2018

Saturday 3rd March, 2018

1 Week Mid Semester Break

6.

Monday 5th March,2018

Saturday 21st April, 2018`

7 Weeks Lecture

7.

Friday 30th March,2018

Monday 2nd April, 2018

Good Friday and Public Holidays

8.

Monday 23rd April,2018

Saturday 12th May, 2018

3 Weeks Examination

9.

Monday 14th May,2018

Saturday 26th May,2018

2 Weeks end of Semester Break

  • 5th February, 2018-10th February, 2018 – 1 week Add/Drop
  • GENS Examinations for 1st Semester will commence on 7th May 2018

ABU Second Semester Academic Calendar

S/N

FROM

TO

ACTIVITY

1.

Monday 28th May, 2018

Saturday 14th July, 2018

7 Weeks Lecture

2.

Friday 15th June, 2018

 

Eid-el- Fitr Public Holiday

3.

Monday 16th July, 2018

Saturday 21st July, 2018

1 Week Mid- Semester Break

4.

Monday 23rd July, 2018

Saturday 8th September, 2018

7 Week Lectures

5.

Wednesday 22nd August, 2018

 

Eid-el-Kabir Public Holiday

6.

Monday 10th September, 2018

Saturday 29th September, 2018

3 Weeks Examination

  • Monday 25th June 2018 to Saturday. 30th June, 2018 -1 Week Add/Drop
  • GENS Examination – 3rd September. 2018 – 8th September. 2018

 

Subscribe for email newsletters to get updates sent directly to your email address.

Sponsored:

See more updates from:

1 Comment