Nigerian Scholars » 2015/2016 DELSU Post UTME Scam

2015/2016 DELSU Post UTME Scam

This is to notify the general public of the ongoing 2015/2016 DELSU Post UTME Scam.

The attention of the University Management has been drawn to the purported sale of DELSU Post UTME Screening forms in various towns and cities. Management therefore, views this with utmost dismay and wish to inform/advice the general public, especially prospective qualified candidates for the DELSU Post UTME Screening Exercise, that the University has not commenced sale of forms in this regard.

Candidates are therefore, advised in their own interest to discountenance and should not patronised these fraudsters who are out to defraud unsuspecting candidates in respect of the 2015 Post TUME Screening exercise of the Delta State University.

Please be guided.


The Delta State University, Abraka – popularly known as DELSU, is a State government university with a main campus located at Abraka, Delta and a campus at Anwai, Asaba. With the 1995 Amended Edict, we now have a campus at Oleh. The University runs a multi-campus system with three campuses within a distance of about 200 km apart. Currently, with a student population of about 36,000 (in the 2007/08 session), the University offers a range of programmes from the full-time certificate, diploma and degree programmes to part-time evening and weekend degree programmes. The University offers post-graduate studies up to a doctoral level. A staff/student counselling centre, an e-learning centre, student accommodation and sporting facilities amidst others are available support services.. It is one of twenty-five federal universities which are overseen and accredited by the National Universities Commission.

Delta State University, Abraka has been historically recorded as a Centre of Education. It started as a Government Teachers’ Training College during the colonial era and some years into the post-colonial era. It became a College of Education that awarded Nigerian Certificate of Education (N.C.E.) from 1971-1985. In 1981, it was affiliated to the University of Benin, Benin City and consequently offered degree programmes from 1981 till 1985 when it became the Faculty of Education of the then Bendel State University with its main campus at Ekpoma. The creation of Edo and Delta States in August 1991 and the conversion of the main campus of the then Bendel State University, Ekpoma to become Edo State University in December 1991, necessitated the establishment of an autonomous Delta State University, Abraka on 30th April, 1992 by the then Executive Governor of the State, Olorogun Felix Ibru.


The University operates a multi-campus system. The main campus of Delta State University is in Abraka, Delta State. Other campuses are in Anwai, Asaba and Oleh. The main campus is largely surrounded by the scenic view of the Abraka urban settlement. The University is composed of ten faculties including the College/Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences. Others are Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Science, Faculty of the Social Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Management Sciences, Faculty of Environmental Studies, Faculty of Law and Faculty of Engineering.

Subscribe for email newsletters to get updates sent directly to your email address.

See more updates from:

1 Comment

  • Kenneth

    Ya nice write-up it really was informative.. Am an aspirant of delsu and would like to keep in touch with my fellow folks… Just add me on :
    2GO- Erigga1

    Biz Admin.

People You May Like·